Meet Cindy Christiansen!

Worth_the_Wait_SMcindycPhoto_-_Cindy_A._Christiansen

Hi Cindy, so happy you joined me today. Okay, I will start with something easy, albeit random:
What would I find in your refrigerator right now?
Cheese! All kinds of different cheeses. When I moved away to college, my parents bought me a small fridge and freezer—the fridge for cheese, the freezer for ice cream! That pretty much sums me up!

What is the last book you read?
Remembering Isaac: The Wise and Joyful Potter of Niederbipp. I know. It’s not romance, but I enjoy a variety of different reading.

If you could be any character in fiction, whom would you be?
Growing up a Cindy, I got called Cinderella a lot. One of my favorite movies is Everafter based on the Cinderella theme. Drew Barrymore plays the independent, wise, beautiful and kind Danielle. I would pick her.

What was your best MacGyver moment?
My husband and I love restoring antique clocks. We buy what others are throwing away or selling “as is.” We call our shop The Island of Misfit Clocks after the Island of Misfit Toys on Rudolph—The Red-nosed Reindeer. I love touching up a clock face to look original, carving or making missing pieces of the wood case so that you can’t tell that it isn’t the original, or painting a faux wood finish. I guess you could say that’s MacGyver-ish.

What is your favorite date night activity?
Being a movie hound, I enjoy popcorn and a good show. However, one of the best times I’ve had was my husband and I driving to a nearby park with a river, opening up the back of our van and snuggling and kissing as the moonlight reflected in the water and the crickets chirped.

How do you unwind? Especially after a stressful day.
I get my favorite red mug, fill it with Dutch Chocolate cocoa topped with whipped cream, and read or watch a funny classic TV show.

Share with us one secret that would surprise our readers.
I used to ride a motorcycle. My dad bought it for me when I was thirteen, and I don’t think he ever saw me again. (lol) I loved riding that thing.

What do you think is the secret to making a relationship last?
As with anything: patience, love and understanding.

What book did you enjoy writing the most?
Probably the most exciting was my very first book. It was fascinating the transformations it went through as I learned the writing process. I think I bonded with the characters the most. However, I really enjoyed writing my first novella and how quickly it came together for me. I wrote a 18,000 word book in eight days and that included all the re-writes, blurb and cover design.

Thank you so much for joining us, Cindy and I wish you many sales and hope you come chat with us again and talk about more releases.

Cindy’s bio:
Cindy A. Christiansen writes sweet romance with comedy, suspense…and dogs! With over thirty health issues and two autistic children, she struggles to write but finds it cathartic. She loves going where only her characters can take her. She loves dogs and always includes them in her books. She donates time and money to organizations that help abused and abandoned dogs.

Although she’s an LDS author, she finds writing about a character’s relationship with God as private as she does bedroom scenes. She chooses to let the morals of her characters speak for them.

She lives with her wonderful family and delightful dogs in West Jordan, Utah.

Please check out titles from Cindy!
Words_That_Drive_Us_Wacko_SMcindyc

Leave a Reply

