Another Great Review- Allee Mae

From Readful Things also posted on Amazon

4 Stars!!

http://www.amazon.com/Finding-Under-Critter-Getter-ebook/dp/B00CH9FO80/ref=la_B00CIY3EA4_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1369148424&sr=1-1

4/5 stars
“This book is really cute and a lot of fun to read. I admit, when I first heard the concept for this story I kind of eye-rolled. I mean, the idea of a TV show based on “noodling” seemed silly enough to me and a book about the same subject didn’t completely strike me as my kind of thing. However, once I began reading I found myself giggling at the characters and getting involved in their story.

Allee Mae has a way of using dialogue to offer the descriptions of her characters and allowing you to get to know them through their conversations. The writing style is different from many other books I have read in the romance genre and I liked it.

The story is simple and fun and there is a bit of mystery thrown in. This is not a lengthy book and would be great for a morning off of work or an evening read before bedtime. The romance is cute and the kind that you find yourself rooting for as the story progresses.

The relationship between the two best friends is well written and believable and I liked that they were opposites in some regards. The conflicting parts of their personality made for some hilarious conversations.

The one thing I would have changed in the story is the repeated usage of “ugh.” Perhaps if this had been a more common word I wouldn’t have noticed it as much, but it was used frequently and after while I cringed every time I saw it come up in the story again.

Overall, this was an enjoyable way to spend a morning and I am glad I had the chance to read it.

If you are looking for a light, fun summer read may I recommend this book. I’m looking forward to the next installment.”

Leave a Reply

